SUSTAINABLE
DEVELOPMENT AND CSR GOVERNANCE

ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND SOCIETAL RESPONSIBILITY
Environmental, Social and Sustainability (ESS) Committee established

As far as governance was concerned, an Environmental, Social and Sustainability Committee was established in 2019, chaired by the Group Executive Managing Director.

A Group-wide charter to ensure consistency of action

After concerting with each of its stakeholders, BANK OF AFRICA formalised its commitments in the form of a Social Responsibility Charter. Introduced in March 2018, this Charter, which aims to meet ethical, environmental and social challenges, is part of a reflective process at Group level. The Charter provides a framework enabling each subsidiary to make an effective contribution to six major undertakings in the following areas:

  1. Business ethics and responsible customer relations
  2. Sustainable finance and social entrepreneurship
  3. Responsible employer
  4. Governance and risk management
  5. Environment
  6. Community interest and dialogue with stakeholders
gouvernance-rse
Complying with the highest international standards

BANK OF AFRICA adheres to the main international benchmarks used to achieve sustainable development goals – the United Nations’ Principles for Positive Impact Finance, the Global Compact, the Equator Principles based on the IFC’s sustainability policy and Environmental and Social Management System, the Climate Action in Financial Institutions Initiative and the Green Investment Principles for the Belt and Road, among others. By adopting these international undertakings, BANK OF AFRICA has established a framework enabling it to incorporate environmental aspects into its operations.

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT STAKEHOLDERS AND CHALLENGES
Fostering closer ties with stakeholders

No CSR approach can be truly effective without listening attentively to one’s stakeholders. BANK OF AFRICA maintains an ongoing dialogue with the different entities that make up its internal and external ecosystem.

rse-schema

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

Développement durable & responsabilité
sociétale et environnementale

Responsabilité environnementale, sociale et sociétale
Création d’un Comité ESS - Environnemental, Social et de Soutenabilité

Au niveau de la gouvernance, en 2019, un Comité Environnemental, Social et de Soutenabilité a été mis en place présidé par l’Administrateur Directeur Général Exécutif Groupe.

Une charte à l’échelle du Groupe pour agir en cohérence

Suite à une démarche concertée impliquant toutes ses parties prenantes, Bank of Africa a formalisé ses engagements à travers une Charte de Responsabilité Sociétale. Officialisée en mars 2018, cette charte qui répond aux enjeux éthiques, Environnementaux et sociaux, permet d’inscrire une réflexion sur le long terme et à l’échelle du Groupe. En effet, elle oriente l’ensemble des filiales vers une contribution effective à six grands engagements :

  1. Éthique des affaires et relations clients
  2. Financements durables et entrepreneuriat social
  3. Employeur responsable
  4. Gouvernance et Gestion des risques
  5. Environnement
  6. Intérêt des communautés et dialogue des parties prenantes
gouvernance-rse
Le respect des plus hauts standards internationaux

Bank of Africa adhère aux principaux référentiels à l’échelle internationale qui régissent l’atteinte d’objectifs de développement durable : les Principles for Positive Impact Finance des Nations Unies, le Global Compact, les Principes de l’Équateur fondés sur la politique de durabilité et le Système de Gestion environnementale et sociale de l’IFC, l’initiative Climate Action in Financial Institutions, Green Investment Principles One Belt One Road, entre autres. Ces engagements internationaux ont conduit
Bank of Africa à se fixer un cadre notamment dans la prise en compte des enjeux environnementaux au sein de ses activités.

Parties prenantes et enjeux de développement durable
Renforcer les liens avec les parties prenantes

Une démarche RSE ne saurait être efficace sans l’écoute attentive de ses parties prenantes. Bank of Africa entretient un dialogue permanent avec les différentes entités qui composent son écosystème, que ce soit en interne comme en externe

rse-schema

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart